Everything Is Forgotten

Everything Is Forgotten

Artist: Methyl Ethel

Not in stockCD
Used: $9.98
Format: CD
Label: 4AD / ADA
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 03/03/2017
UPC: 652637370126

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Everything Is Forgotten [Vinyl] Vinyl $30.98
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.

Everything Is Forgotten
Everything Is Forgotten

Artist: Methyl Ethel
1. Drink Wine
2. Ubu
3. No. 28
4. Femme Maison/One Man House
5. L'Heure Des SorcièRes
6. Act Of Contrition
7. Groundswell
8. Hyakki Yakō
9. Summer Moon
10. Weeds Through The Rind
11. Schlager

More Info:

Methyl Ethels new album was co-produced by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Foals), in collaboration with the Perth trios frontman Jake Webb. Written and recorded by Webb, Everything Is Forgotten finds Methyl Ethel refining sounds and rendering them in 3D, thanks in part to London-based James Ford, who has been working with Webb on the follow-up to debut album Oh Inhuman Spectacle. The pairs collaboration across the coming release has infused their shoegaze dream-pop palate with electronic flourishes, further evolving Methyl Ethels sound from initial EPs Guts and Teeth. Having recently finished a lengthy North American tour with Preoccupations, Methyl Ethel have confirmed 2017 live shows in their native Australia as well as Europe and North America.