Got Soul

Not in stockCD
MP3 Album: $9.99
Format: CD
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 02/17/2017
UPC: 889853694723

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Got Soul Digital *
Got Soul [Vinyl] Vinyl *
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.

$9.99   Buy MP3 Album
1. Got Soul
2. She Got Soul
3. Love Do What It Do
4. Shake It Off
5. I Thank You
6. Be The Change
7. Heaven's Calling
8. Find A Way
9. I Want It
10. Travelin' Cheeba Man
11. Lovesick
12. Gonna Be Alright

More Info:

Pedal-steel virtuoso Robert Randolph returns with his new album, Got Soul. The album reaffirms that Randolph and his Family Band have truly evolved into one of the most exciting and innovative outfits in contemporary music. Got Soul takes stock of Randolph's past as a church musician as it pushes the band forward into new places. There is no shortage of originality on the album with songs that run the gamut from gospel numbers to deep, funky grooves to incendiary rock-and-soul jams. The hauntingly exquisite "Heaven's Calling" features Randolph on solo steel while guest vocalists Darius Rucker and Anthony Hamilton lend their golden voices to "Love Do What It Do" and "She Got Soul" respectively. "I Thank You," the 60s Sam & Dave R&B smash, is completely re-imagined in the hands of the Family Band and Snarky Puppy's very on Cory Henry.