Back to top

Hitsville: The Making Of Motown


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 08/16/2019
UPC: 602577491382

Hitsville: The Making Of Motown
Artist: Various Artists
Format: CD
New: In Stock at OUR STORE $16.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. Hitsville : My Girl
2. Hitsville : Please Mr. Postman [Single Version]
3. Hitsville : Where Did Our Love Go
4. Hitsville : Ain't No Mountain High Enough
5. Hitsville : Ain't Too Proud To Beg
6. Hitsville : Fingertips
7. Hitsville : Who's Lovin' You
8. Hitsville : The Tracks Of My Tears
9. Hitsville : My Guy
10. Hitsville : Shop Around
11. Hitsville : Uptight (Everything's Alright)
12. Hitsville : Mickey's Monkey
13. Hitsville : Reach Out I'll Be There
14. Hitsville : Dancing In The Street
15. Hitsville : I Heard It Through The Grapevine
16. Hitsville : What's Going On

More Info:

The original motion picture soundtrack to the Showtime documentary film “Hitsville: The Making of Motown” releases on 8/16. Highlighting the founding years of Motown, the album celebrates icons such as The Temptations, Marvin Gaye, Smokey Robinson & the Miracles, The Supremes, Martha Reeves & The Vandellas, Stevie Wonder, and more. Revisit the music of Berry Gordy’s storied Detroit label and the artists who defined “the sound of young America”. Remastered audio on CD, deluxe double CD & Vinyl.